Quick Links

Quick Links

Crayford Academy

Latest News

News

Show list Show Grid
  • Monday 20 December 2021 Crayford Academy Christmas Concert December 2021 Thank you to the pupils and staff who made this yearsChristmas concert possible. We hope other pupils and parents enjoy watching the concert from the comfort of home, and we look forward to future years when we can once again celebrate together in person. The concert can be accessed via this link:
  • Thursday 11 November 2021 Year 7 Preparing for Success It was great to see so many of our year 7 parents at our Preparing for Success Evening in September. Here is the presentation which was used that evening:
  • Tuesday 26 October 2021 Year 10 Preparing for Success Evening - Presentation Thank you to all of our parents and careers who attended our recent year 10 preparing for success evening at the school. The link below provides you with the powerpoint presentation which was used on the evening.Year 10 powerpoint - Preparing for Success
  • Thursday 30 September 2021 Parent Governor Election There will soon be a parent governor election at Crayford Academy. Every parent or carer can vote if we have their up to date email address. Today we sent an email to every parent and carer with a letter about the election. If you have not received your own copy of that email today, it means we do not have your email address and you will not be able to take part in the election. Please contact the school office on creception@haaf.org.uk or 01322 402 180 to provide us with your current email address as soon as possible, and no later than 3PM on Friday 8th October 2021. If you do not have an email address, please contact the school office by the same deadline so that we can make alternative arrangements.
  • Thursday 23 September 2021 Open Evening & Viewing Days 2021 Find out details of our Open Evening and Viewing Days 2021, including booking arrangements. Please note no booking is needed for our Open Day/Evening on Wednesday 29th September 2021, 4-7pm.
  • Thursday 9 September 2021 What do our students go on to do?
  • Tuesday 10 August 2021 A-level Results Day 2021 Congratulations to all our Year 13s for their fantastic results this year! Despite the circumstances of the past year and a half, our students have shown great resilience and perseverance and we are very proud of their achievements.
  • Wednesday 23 June 2021 Teacher Assessed Grades Process 2021
  • Monday 8 March 2021 International Women's Day We are very proud of all the inspirational women and girls in our school, and across the Trust. Follow @HabsFed to keep up to date with the wonderful and creative ways our school and the rest of the Trust are celebrating this week!
  • Wednesday 3 March 2021 Parent Governor Elections The turnout was 27% and the votes cast for candidates were as follows:
  • Thursday 28 January 2021 Election for new parent governor
  • Friday 15 January 2021 Free School Meal Voucher Scheme Relaunches Crayford Academy is expecting to receive notification from Edenred by 18th January, after which we can begin to order vouchers needed for all our eligible families, and contact everyone with details of when the vouchers are expected to be received. 
  • Thursday 14 January 2021 Quality in Careers Standard Crayford Academy is committed to achieving the Quality in Careers Standard in 2021
  • Friday 11 December 2020 Elevate Parent Seminar Thank you to the parents who joined the Elevate Education parent seminar on 9th December. We hope you found the event useful. 
  • Tuesday 1 December 2020 Federation Carol Service
  • Wednesday 11 November 2020 Remembrance Day Assembly 2020
  • Monday 9 November 2020 Christmas Dinner on 10th December Our delicious Christmas dinner will be served on Thursday 10th December 2020. If your child wishes to have a dinner on that day please ensure your child's card has the correct amount (£2.40) uploaded in advance via ParentPay. 
  • Thursday 20 August 2020 GCSE Results Day - Congratulations to Year 11! We are delighted that our students’ hard work and dedication have been rewarded with excellent GCSE grades enabling them to take up places at the post 16 destination of their choice including our successful sixth form.
  • Thursday 13 August 2020 A-Level and Vocational Results Day In these unprecedented times, we are extremely pleased that students who followed either our Academic or Professional study programmes enjoyed success, enabling them to take up places at university or join higher apprenticeship schemes.
  • Wednesday 12 August 2020 Your Favourite Teacher Summer School! This year, Crayford Academy has partnered with a brilliant organisation, Your Favourite Teacher, to run Summer School. Students and staff have given great feedback. We couldn’t help but share some amazing statistics from the students at Haberdashers Aske’s Crayford Academy this summer.
  • Friday 10 July 2020 House Assembly - Summer 2020
  • Wednesday 1 July 2020 Virtual Concert - June 2020 Not to be thwarted by lockdown, our talented students have prepared an amazing Summer Concert for you to enjoy.....
  • Sunday 7 June 2020 Black Lives Matter Crayford Academy aspires to improve life chances of our young people and support our local community.
  • Monday 20 April 2020 Exam Results - Summer 2020
  • Wednesday 15 April 2020 Free School Meal Vouchers from Edenred
  • Wednesday 25 March 2020 Scam Warning for Parents
  • Tuesday 17 March 2020 COVID 19 Stay at Home Guidance COVIS 19 Stay at Home Guidance
  • Tuesday 17 March 2020 Coronavirus Safeguarding Leaflet
  • View archived news items

Subscribe to our news as an RSS feed